My Questionable Music Taste

So, I often have my phone on shuffle when I’m working, just for background noise and I don’t tend to click on anything in particular.
I was messing around this morning with making some playlists, and found my ‘Most Played’ list – that led to a bunch of other things, and the long and short of it is that I figured it’d be fun to explore my music taste with you guys!

(All songs are linked to YouTube music videos – as far as possible, I’ve tried to link to the artist’s own videos, but some of them don’t have videos for particular songs, so I’ve linked to a fan-made one)

Starting off:

Top 10 Most Played Songs on Holly’s Phone:
1) Angels Fall by Breaking Benjamin
2) Flares by The Script
3) Holding Out for a Hero by Bonnie Tyler
4) ABC Café/Red and Black by the Les Mis 2012 Film Cast
5) Lightning by The Wanted
6) Radioactive by Imagine Dragons
7) Top of the World by Greek Fire
8) The Diary of Jane by Breaking Benjamin
9) Someone You Love by Arshad
10) The Phoenix by Fall Out Boy

Most Played Artist
Breaking Benjamin

Most Played Album
Phobia by Breaking Benjamin

Top 10 Recently Played
1) If Only by Dove Cameron
2) Stars (I have no idea which version this is, but it’s from Les Mis)
3) Empty Chairs at Empty Tables by Rob Houchen
4) Wake Me Up Inside by Evanescence
5) Angels Fall by Breaking Benjamin
6) Agony by Chris Pine and Billy Magnussen
7) Demons by Imagine Dragons
8) I Will Follow You Into The Dark by George Blagden
9) Viva la Vida by Coldplay
10) Had Enough by Breaking Benjamin

Most Added Genres
Alternative /Indie
Pop
Rock
R&B/Soul

Personal Favourite Songs on Phone
1) How Far We’ve Come by Matchbox Twenty
2) Arrival at Aslan’s How by Harry Gregson-Williams
3) Unknown Soldier by Breaking Benjamin
4) Lost Boy by Ruth B
5) Waterloo by ABBA
6) Over and Done With (Sunshine on Leith film version)
7) My Immortal by Evanescence
8) The Untitled Waltz by David Arnold
9) Right Place Right Time by Olly Murs
10) Impossible Opening from “Finding Neverland” by Paul Bateman and Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

That’s all I’ve got for this post, feel free to take it as a tag if you like!

Does anyone share a similar music taste to me?

Holly xx

6 thoughts on “My Questionable Music Taste

  1. I admit I haven’t heard of many of these, haha, but I’m checking out some of your most played songs now! I still have a whole bunch of ABBA on my iPod and I 100% do not regret it. AWESOME SONGS YASS. (Also: *whispers* <em?are they some Les Mis songs I see?? It may be that I am, erm, slightly obsessed with Les Mis.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love a bit of Breaking Benjamin, FOB and The Script. And who doesn’t like to belt it out to Les Mis, or any musical for that matter? My current favourite artists: Rise Against, All Time Low, Ed Sheeran and 30stm.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

