Reading Jar 2016!

So starting in 2015, I’ve kept a reading jar each year of what books I’ve read, the date I finished them on (not necessarily when I started them) and a rating out of five.

I didn’t have my blog in 2015, but here’s a photo of that reading jar anyway:

20161231_151000.jpg

And here’s my 2016 one!

20161231_151015.jpg

So a normal piece of paper in here looks like this:

20161231_150829.jpg

This year I read 27 books (compared to last year’s 50-something, that doesn’t feel like a lot!) but I am halfway through a lot of others that are scattered around my room.

Anyway, onto my read books of 2016!
(Any that I’ve reviewed are linked)

January
8th – Of Mice and Men, John Steinbeck
28th – Afterworlds, Scott Westerfield

February
1st – Running Girl, Simon Mason
13th – The Potion Diaries, Amy Alward
17th – Fans of the Impossible Life, Kate Scelsa
24th – House of Secrets, Jennie Walters

March
13th – Lady Midnight, Cassandra Clare
20th – The 5th Wave, Rick Yancy
31st – The Sky is Everywhere, Jandy Nelson

April
1st – Rebel of the Sands, Alwyn Hamilton
8th – The Child Thief, Brom
13th – Seeking Crystal, Joss Stirling

May
14th – The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
21st – Broken Heart Club, Cathy Cassidy
29th – Eliza Rose, Lucy Worsley

June
23rd – Marked, P.C. & Kristin Cast
30th – Scarlett Says, Scarlett Moffat

July
1st – Messenger of Fear, Michael Grant
9th – The Raven King, Maggie Stiefvater
31st – The Hobbit, J.R.R. Tolkein

August
4th – Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, J.K. Rowling
7th – Six of Crows, Leigh Bardugo

October
1st – The Fever Code, James Dashner
28th – Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor, Rick Riordan

December
28th – Eyes Like Stars, Lisa Mantchev
30th – The Night Circus, Erin Morgenstern
30th – Five Go on a Strategy Away Day

I’ve also read The Great Gatsby and Othello too, but I can’t remember when I finished them, so that takes my total up to 29!

Target for next year is 50, as always, and I will put up a post with my to-be-read books for 2017…

Happy New Year!

Holly xx

4 thoughts on “Reading Jar 2016!

Leave a Reply

